New/Old Modular Case Total Organ Transplant

I recently won a second hand case in a online competition hosted by Muffwiggler forum. The case was previously owned by forum member Strettara, he posted it to me from Italy. Oddly enough, he used to live in Newport where I live now and the case was exactly what I needed, portable and exactly the same slightly odd size as my previous case.

Yesterday I got to work making some minor structural improvements and transplanting the sketchy linear power supply over from my old modular setup – it was a tight fit but fit it did! Not without the usual blood, sweat and tears hands on DIY usually bears for me of course. Here are some pictures of the ordeal, the patient has made a remarkable recovery from the surgery, some would say miraculous!: (left click to enlarge)

And of course a short video:

Leave a Reply

